General Information

Organisation Type: Government

Registered in: Botswana

Related Organisations

owns: Bamangwato Concessions Limited (30%)

owns: Botswana Power Corporation

owns: Botswana Telecommunications Corporation (100%)

owns: Debswana Diamond Company (Pty) Limited (50%)

owns: Tati Nickel Mining Company (Pty) Ltd (15%)

owns: Water Utilities Corporation


Minister of Health: Mr C Butale (Chapson)

Minister of Finance & Development Planning: Mr B Gaolathe (Baledzi)

Minister of Commerce and Industry: Mr KG Kgoroba (Kgeledi)

Minister of Mineral Resources and Water Affairs: Hon DN Magang (David)

Minister of Foreign Affairs: Hon Lt Gen M Merafhe (Mompati)

Minister of Local Government, Lands & Housing: Mr D Kwelagobe (Daniel)

President: HE F Mogae (Festus)

Vice-President: Mr I Khama (Ian)

Head of State: Sir K Masire (Ketumile)

Contact Information

Government of Botswana

E-mail: Not Known

Shaun Bakamoso

Greetings. I'm Shaun Bakamoso, and I'm thrilled to be your guide through the dynamic world of business news in South Africa here at With a passion for staying informed and a keen interest in the ever-evolving landscape of business, I've dedicated myself to providing you with timely, insightful, and comprehensive coverage of the latest developments impacting the South African economy. / Instagram